Directorate of Research and Extension (DoREX)

Institutional Review Board (IRB)

The Agriculture and Forestry University (AFU) is the first technical university of Nepal established by the Agriculture and Forestry University Act 2010. The central office of the university is located at Rampur, Chitwan, Nepal. The university aims to conduct teaching, research, and extension activities in the field of Agriculture, Livestock, Aquaculture, Forestry, and Socio-economics. Research, development, and innovation activities in the sector have to be formalized in the international level. Ethical issues in the above disciplines are serious, and fundamental issues related to customs and moral values of the public. Ethics relies on determining right and judicious activities and guided by moral principles existing in society. It is guided by the concept of human and animal right, social and professional responsibilities, and beyond. In social and biological researches, it is concerned with the activities proposed in the research is ethical or not. It is primarily concerned with safeguarding the interest of researchers and aims to promote their rights, dignity, values, and responsibilities. To address these issues, the AFU has developed Institutional Review Board (IRB) and its guidelines.

IRB Board Members

SN Name Position Field of expertise
1 Dr. Rishi Ram Kattel Chair Agricultural Economics
2 Prof. Dr. Arjun Kumar Shrestha Member Horticulture
3 Prof. Dr. Bhuminand Devkota Member Theriogenology
4 Prof. Dr. Madhav Prasad Pandey Member Genetics and Plant breeding
5 Dr. Manoj Kumar Shah Member Veterinary surgery
6 Dr. Ishwari Prasad Kadariya Member Animal Breeding and Biotechnology
7 Dr. Santosh Marhatta Member Agronomy
8 Dr. Himal Luitel Member Biotechnology
9 Dr. Shanker Raj Barsila Member Animal Nutrition and Fodder Production
10 Mr. Gyan Bandhu Sharma Member NMRD
11 Dr. Ganesh Raj Joshi Member Agricultural Economics
12 Prof. Dr. Kalpana Sharma Member Nursing Science
13 Dr. Rajani Shah Member Health Science
14 Ms. Kopila Rijal Member Gender Equity and Social Inclusion
15 Mr. Ram Hari Timilsina Member Secretary Agricultural Extension

Contact: [email protected]

Recently updated on 2024-02-13 10:17:08